fbpx LEIMAY Archive Presentation + Book Talk | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Livestreaming on this page on Thursday 30 November 2023 at 11:30 a.m. HST (Honolulu, UTC -10) / 12:30 p.m. AKST (Juneau, UTC -9) / 1:30 p.m. PST (San Francisco, UTC -8) / 3:30 p.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 4:30 p.m. EST (New York, UTC -5) / 21:30 GMT (London, UTC +0) / 22:30 CET (Berlin, UTC +1).

United States
Thursday 30 November 2023

LEIMAY Archive Presentation + Book Talk

LEIMAY Archive Presentation with Brandon Perdomo and Ximena Garnica + Tanya Calamoneri on Her Book

Thursday 30 November 2023

LEIMAY Archive Coordinator Brandon Perdomo and LEIMAY’s Artistic Director Ximena Garnica will talk about the state and the current plan-s of the archive.

Tanya Calamoneri will join via Zoom to introduce her book Butoh America: Butoh Dance in the United States and Mexico from 1970 to the early 2000s [Routledge Advances in Theatre & Performance Studies] [2022] and her chapter Chapter: Gen X Butoh, which features the work of multidisciplinary artist duo Ximena Garnica and Shige Moriya and uses materials from the LEIMAY archive.

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based, peer-produced, open-access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world’s performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and develop our knowledge commons collectively. Anyone can participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First